Who’s coming with me? Steel City Con 2

IMG_5219
I am so syked about December’s Steel City Con!!! It’s taking up a lot of my brain space (probably too much) but I can’t help it, I am a life long geek and the daughter of a geek and a nerd (don’t tell them I said that).

My last military unit was a communications unit (commo) and almost everyone in my unit were extreme geeks, it was the best part about the group. They were always the ones telling me about tv, movies and events. There was this one guy who spent all his down time making Storm Trooper and Iron Man costumes. Not sure how he did it, but the geek was strong with that one, even more so than me and that’s saying something!

In my current unit, in my college, and at my job, I am the geekiest person around and that gets me a lot of strange looks. I didn’t realize other people didn’t crave more Harry Potter or wish they could live in bookstores or have to force themselves not to buy swords at the flea market ( Already own 20). But at a comic con, I will be surrounded by like minded weirdos (a compliment from me) and we can geek out together!

I spent some time this week picking out fabric for my costume and chatting with Heather my sister-in-law who will be doing the sewing. It’s gonna be awesome!

So I ask the question: who’s coming with me?

Are there any Pittsburghers out there who want to meet up and look around? Any professional, long time con-goers have any advise for the newby?

And of course, I dare you to out awesome and out dress me… If you can!
Send me your pics of past costumes! I want to see what I’m up against.
Jill

If you didn’t see my last post on the Steel City Con keep up with the excitement and of course, try to meet up with me!

One thought on “Who’s coming with me? Steel City Con 2

  1. […] I’m a little freaked out. I’ve been trying to focus on the geek-tastic fun of the con, but this is also a thing I’m doing for the stories and the future graphic novel. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

