Why I Chose to Work with Jill

I was a little skeptical at first when I heard that Jill was a writer. In my mind, I knew that I would only work with a partner whose writing was professional and exciting enough to create artwork for. She sent me a few stories to read over and familiarize myself with. After reading them, I could not help but wonder what happens next in the story and I found myself wishing I knew more about the mysterious characters and the world they lived in. I was hooked.

Jill’s writing is fresh, full of emotion, and even dark at times. There is so much variety and detail in the world that she has created. I found that her beautiful descriptions and unique characters would be challenging to illustrate, but also exciting.

Jill has put a lot of heart and personality in to Seraphim City. She has big plans for her graphic novel, and I trust her enthusiasm, and hardworking nature. As a team, I know we have a lot of potential and Jill’s writing has made it all possible.

-Kyla

Leave a Reply

